Scientific and technical  center of infrastructure safety research and analyze

Direction of the Center

Vyacheslav Kharchenko

Head of Center, Doctor of Sciences, Professor, Academic of International Academy of Sciences of Applied Radioelectronics.

Short biography

Was born in 1952 in Kyiv, Ukraine. Graduated from high school in 1969 (Poltava, Ukraine). Graduated with honors from Kharkov High Command-Engineering Military School of Rocket Forces named after Soviet Union Marshal N.I. Krylov in 1974; received a qualification of «Military electrical engineer», speciality of «Autonomous flying objects control systems and their technological electrical equipment».

After army (1974-1978), graduated from military academy and defended PhD thesis at Military Academy named after F.E. Dzerzhinskiy (today Military Academy named after Peter the Great) (1981, thesis theme «Methods of control and diagnosing of microprogrammed automata of board control systems»), then worked as a teacher (1981), senior teacher (1986), and associate professor (1987) of Engineering Cybernetics department. Graduated by correspondence from All-Union Institute of Patent Expertise (1984-1986) with qualification of «Patent engineer».

Since 1987 work as a head of Automated Monitoring and Control Systems department at KhVVKIURV; and since 1992 – as a head of Control and Exploitation Systems of Rocket-Space Complexes department at Kharkov Military University.

Full professor (1992), Doctor of Sciences (1995, thesis theme «Theoretical foundation of fault-tolerant digital systems with version redundancy»).

A Member of New York Academy of Sciences (1994). A Member of IEEE (2002).

A Member of the SERENE Work Group (Software Engineering for Resilient Systems) (2009) concerning Resilient Software and Systems problems; Work Group is a part of ERCIM.

A Member of Global committee (2008).

Since 2001, after transferring to the reserve from Ukraine Armed Forces, has been working as head of Computer Systems and Networks department at National Aerospace University “KhAI”, named after N.E. Zhukovskiy. Leading expert and consultant of several organizations and firms (State Scientific and Technical Center of Nuclear and Radiation Safety (1997-2010), Certification Center of ACS (since 2001), Design Bureau of Automatic Control Systems JSC «RPC “Radiy”» (since 2003)).

Expert of State Accreditation Commission on the section of «Computer sciences and technologies» (2001-2007). Expert of High Accreditation Commission on the section of «Telecommunications and Radio Electronics » (2008-2010).

As Academician-secretary (chairman) of Dependable Systems and Technologies Branch of International Academy of Sciences of Applied Radioelectronics elected in 2008.

Professional experience

Teaching of educational disciplines; conducting of trainings on methods of digital automaton synthesis; software and programmable logic systems quality assurance and assessment.

Development of 5 state standards (development head of 3 standards) and 8 branch standards (development head of 2 standards) in the area of instrumentation and control systems as well as software for nuclear-power engineering and aerospace branch.

Technical review implementation and consulting support of instrumentation and control systems projects for both NPP and aerospace complexes. Development and using of tools for the assessment of quality, reliability, and safety of instrumentation and control systems, software and programmable logic devices.

Awards and honorary titles

Awarded with the gold medals for progresses in high school (1969) and military school (1974). Awarded in 1978 with VDNKh USSR gold medal for the plant that models microprogrammed automata; awarded in 1981 with «Labor valour» honorary sign (for progresses in research and development of monitoring and test systems for rocket-space complexes.

Honored inventor of Ukraine (1990), awarded with name watches by Ministers of Defense (1990, 1994, 1998) for progresses in science and specialists preparing. In 1998 was entered on «Outstanding pedagogues of Kharkov high school» book. Awarded in 2002 with academician Pilyugin (Russian Federation) cosmonautics medal. Awarded with Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine medals «Excellent person in higher education» (2005) and «Achievements in science» (2009). National Aerospace University “KhAI” «Ikar» prize holder in the following nominations: «The best scientist» (2006), «The best department head» (2008). More than 30 charters and diplomas (both state and regional levels) for the progresses in science and specialists preparing (since 1974).

12 charters for the best papers and for preparing of both international and national conferences (since 1998).

Scientific interests

Development of: multiversion systems theory; methods and means of assessment and ensuring for reliability, survivability, and functional safety of information control and processing systems; technologies for developing and assessment of dependable NPP systems, aerospace complexes, business-critical systems.

Publications

Author of 16 monographs, 5 textbooks, 32 educational and methodical aids, more than 170 papers, including 65 papers and reports that published in academic journals of Ukraine, Russia, Holland, Germany, USA. Author of more than 600 inventions; more than 100 inventions used in industry.

Organizing of scientific and technical conferences, seminars, and centers

Organizer and supervisor of: «Reliability, survivability, and safety of flying complexes control systems» scientific and technical seminar (1994-2000); «Critical computer systems and technologies» (2001), which has the All-Ukrainian status (http://www.stc-dessert.com/seminars.php).

Chairman of I-V International conferences “DEpendable Systems, SERvices&Technologies” DESSERT 2006-2010 (http://www.stc-dessert.com/conf2006/http://www.stc-dessert.com/conf2010/). More than 230 specialists from 16 countries participated in the last conference.

Organizer of 1st Workshop on “Critical Infrastructure Safety and Security” (CrISS-DESSERT 2011, http://www.stc-dessert.com/conf2011/).

Head of “Dependable computer systems, services, and technologies” scientific and technical center (DESSERT-center, www.stc-dessert.com), UIC «STMicroelectronics-KhAI» which is based on department of the university.

Preparing of scientists

Supervised 1 Doctor of Sciences and 31 PhDs (since 1988). At present time – supervisor and consultant for 4 persons working for doctor’s degree, 16 PhD students. Supervisor of 17 research projects (since 1987). Head of several projects on problems of reliability and safety of computer control systems for critical using.

A member of 9 specialized committees on theses defense (since 1995).

Was an opponent for 11 doctoral theses and 23 PhD theses.

International grants and projects

Received several international grants for participation in conferences (Germany (1999), Greece (2002), the Great Britain, 2005, etc.), scientific probations (the Great Britain, grant of Royal Institution of Great Britain, 2003-2004; Slovakia, grant of Slovak academy of sciences, 2010).

Invited in 2006 to Germany to lecture PhD students. Head of TEMPUS project (2006-2009) – studying of masters and doctors of sciences in critical aerospace computing branch; the project was implemented together with the universities and scientific centers of London, Newcastle (the Great Britain), Turku (Finland). Head of SAFEGUARD project (2010-2013) on development of masters, doctors, and training courses, and innovative collaboration between universities and industry in the area of information infrastructure safety; the project is implementing together with the universities and scientific centers of London, Newcastle (the Great Britain), Naples, Pisa (Italy), Stockholm (Sweden), Turku (Finland).

A Program Committees member of many international conferences on reliability and safety problems. Reviewer and member of editorial boards of several journals and publications under the aegis of IEEE, Springer, etc.

Обсуждение закрыто.

Научно-технический центр исследований и анализа безопасности инфраструктур

Руководство

Харченко Вячеслав Сергеевич

директор, д.т.н., профессор, академик Академии наук прикладной радиоэлектроники.

Краткая биография:

Родился в 1952 г. в г. Киеве, Украина.

В 1974 г. с отличием окончил Харьковское высшее командно-инженерное военное училище ракетных войск им. Маршала Советского Союза Н.И. Крылова и получил квалификацию «военный инженер-электрик» по специальности «Автономные системы управления летательных аппаратов и технологическое электрооборудование к ним».
После службы в войсках (1974-1978 гг.), учебы в адъюнктуре и защиты кандидатской диссертации в Военной Академии им. Ф.Э. Дзержинского (ныне Военная Академия Петра Великого) (1981 г., тема диссертации «Методы контроля и диагностирования микропрограммных автоматов бортовых систем управления») работал преподавателем (1981 г.), старшим преподавателем (1986 г.) и доцентом (1987 г.) кафедры технической кибернетики. Заочно окончил Всесоюзный институт патентной экспертизы (1984-1986 гг.) и получил квалификацию «патентовед».
С 1987 г. начальник кафедры автоматизированных систем контроля и управления ХВВКИУРВ, а с 1992 г. начальник кафедры систем управления и эксплуатации ракетно-космических комплексов Харьковского военного университета.

Профессор (1992 г.), доктор технических наук (1995 г., тема диссертации «Теоретические основы отказоустойчивых цифровых систем с версионной избыточностью»).

Член Нью-Йоркской Академии наук (1994 г.).

Член IEEE (2002 г.).

Член SERENE Work Group (Software Engineering for Resilient Systems) (2009 г.) по проблемам Resilient Software and Systems, которая входит в ERCIM.

Член комитета Global (2008 г.).

С 2001г. после увольнения из рядов Вооруженных Сил Украины – заведующий кафедрой компьютерных систем и сетей Национального аэрокосмического университета им. Н.Е. Жуковского “ХАИ”. Ведущий эксперт и консультант ряда организаций и фирм (Государственного научно-технического центра ядерной и радиационной безопасности (1997-2010 гг.), Сертификационного центра АСУ (с 2001 г.), Научно-производственного предприятия «Радий» (с 2003 г.)).

Эксперт Государственной аккредитационной комиссии по секции «Компьютерные науки и технологии» (2001-2007 гг.). Эксперт высшей аккредитационной комиссии по секции «Телекоммуникации и радиоэлектроника» (2008-2010 гг.).

В 2008 г. избран Академиком-секретарем (председателем) Отделения гарантоспособных систем и технологий АН прикладной радиоэлектроники.

Профессиональный опыт:

Преподавание учебных дисциплин и проведение тренинг-курсов по методам синтеза цифровых автоматов, обеспечению и оценке качества, надежности и безопасности программного обеспечения и систем на программируемой логике.
Разработка 5 государственных (руководитель разработки 3 из них) и 8 отраслевых стандартов (руководитель разработки 2 из них) в области информационно-управляющих систем и программного обеспечения для атомной энергетики и аэрокосмической отрасли.
Выполнение экспертизы и консалтинговая поддержка проектов информационно-управляющих систем АЭС и аэрокосмических комплексов.
Разработка и применение инструментальных средств для оценки качества, надежности и безопасности информационно-управляющих систем, программного обеспечения и устройств на программируемой логике.

Награды и почетные звания:

Получил золотые медали за успехи в школе (1969 г.) и училище (1974 г.). В 1978 году награжден золотой медалью ВДНХ СССР за установку для моделирования микропрограммных автоматов, в 1981 году – почетным знаком «Трудовая доблесть» за успехи в исследовании и разработке систем контроля и испытаний ракетно-космических комплексов.
Заслуженный изобретатель Украины (1990 г.). Награжден именными часами Министров обороны (1990, 1994, 1998 гг.) за успехи в научной деятельности и подготовке кадров. В 1998 году включен в книгу «Выдающиеся педагоги высшей школы города Харькова». В 2002 году награжден медалью академика Пилюгина Российской Федерации космонавтики. Награжден медалями Министерства образования и науки Украины «Отличник высшего образования» (2005 г.) и
«За успехи в науке». Обладатель премии «Икар» Национального аэрокосмического университета «ХАИ» в номинациях «Лучший ученый» (2006 г.) и «лучший заведующий кафедрой» (2008 г.). Более 30 грамот и дипломов (государственного и регионального уровня) за успехи в науке и подготовке кадров (начиная с 1974 г.).
12 грамот за лучшие доклады и подготовку международных и национальных конференций (с 1998г.).

Научные интересы:

Разработка теории многоверсионных систем, методов и средств оценки и обеспечения надёжности, живучести и функциональной безопасности критических систем управления и обработки информации, технологий создания и экспертизы гарантоспособных систем АЭС, аэрокосмических комплексов, бизнес-критических систем.

Публикации:

Автор 17 монографий, 5 учебников и 32 учебных и методических пособий, более 170 статей, в том числе 65 статей и докладов, опубликованных в академических журналах Украины, России, Голландии, ФРН, США. Автор более чем 600 изобретений, из которых свыше 100 введено в производство.

Организация научно-технических конференций, семинаров, центров:

Организатор и научный руководитель научно-технического семинара «Надежность, живучесть и безопасность систем управления летательных комплексов» (1994-2000) и “Критические компьютерные системы и технологии” (2001г.), который имеет статус Всеукраинского (http://www.stc-dessert.com/seminars.php).
Председатель 1-5-й Международных конференций “Гарантоспособные компьютерные системы, сервисы и технологии”, DEpendable Systems, SERvices&Technologies DESSERT 2006-2010 (http://www.stc-dessert.com/conf2006/ – http://www.stc-dessert.com/conf2010/). В работе последней из них приняло участие более 230 специалистов из 16 стран. Организатор 1st Workshop on «Critical Infrastructure Safety and Security» (CrISS-DESSERT 2011, www.stc-dessert.com/conf2011/).
Руководитель НТЦ “Гарантоспособные компьютерные системы, сервисы и технологии” (DESSERT-центра www.stc-dessert.com), УИЦ «STMicroelectronics-KhAI» на базе кафедры университета.

Подготовка научных кадров:

Подготовил 1 доктора и 31 кандидата наук (с 1988 г.). В настоящее время научный руководитель и консультант 4 докторантов, 16 аспирантов и соискателей. Научный руководитель 17 научно-исследовательских работ (с 1987 г.). Руководитель ряда проектов по проблемам надежности и безопасности компьютерных систем управления критического применения.
Член 9 специализированных советов по защите диссертаций (начиная с 1995 г.).
Выступал оппонентом по 11 докторским и 23 кандидатским диссертациям.

Международные гранты и проекты:

Получил несколько международных грантов для участия в конференциях (Германия, 1999 г., Греция, 2002 г., Великобритания, 2005 г. и др.) научных стажировок (Великобритания, грант Королевского Британского научного общества, 2003-2004 гг.; Словакия, грант Словацкой академии наук, 2010 г.).
В 2006 г. приглашался для чтения лекций для аспирантов университетов Германии. Руководитель проекта TEMPUS (2006-2009гг.) по подготовке магистров и докторов наук в области критического аэрокосмического компьютинга, выполняемого совместно с университетами и научно-техническими центрами Лондона, Ньюкасла (Англия), Турку (Финляндия). Руководитель проекта SAFEGUARD (2010-2013 гг.) по разработке магистерских, докторских и тренинг-курсов и инновационному сотрудничеству университетов и индустрии в области безопасности информационных инфраструктур, выполняемого совместно с университетами и научно-техническими центрами Лондона, Ньюкастла (Великобритания), Неаполя, Пизы (Италия), Стокгольма (Швеция), Турку (Финляндия).
Член Программных комитетов многих международных конференций по проблемам надежности и безопасности. Рецензент и член редакционных коллегий ряда журналов и изданий под эгидой IEEE, Springer и др.

Обсуждение закрыто.