Scientific and technical  center of infrastructure safety research and analyze

Projects

Tempus-SAFEGUARD “National Safeware Engineering Network of Centres of Innovative Academia-Industry Handshaking”

(www.safeguard.org.ua)

Project tasks:

  • development of training courses on adoption of Safety Case methodology intended for training of highly qualified experts and teaching personnel in the area of Safeware Engineering in the close cooperation with industrial and academic organizations under the assistance of European partners;
  • postgraduate education oriented to raise technological level of experts, working directly in critical fields;
  • provision of educational, engineering and consulting services to a variety of enterprises in regions that are involved into development, production and auditing of systems important for safety (nuclear power engineering, aviation systems, transport, medicine).

Status: active.

Certification of RadiyTM I&C platform on compliance with SIL3 (IEC 61508) requirements

Project task: certification of RadiyTM I&C platform on compliance with SIL3 requirements according to IEC 61508.

Status: active.

Assessment of Suppliers of Chips and Tools

Project task: analysis of quality management system of companies that supply commercial components.

Status: active.

Application of Safety Case methodology for Assessment of I&C systems

Project task: assessment of I&C systems using Safety Case methodology.

Status: active.

Assessment of Operating Reliability of I&C Systems and their components

Project task: development of methodological and tool support for analysis of operating reliability of FPGA-based I&C systems. Tool should calculate and analyze data about total operation time of chips in FPGA-based I&C systems and other systems, as well as statistics of their failures.

Status: active.

Selection of Tool and Verification of FPGA Electronic Designs

Project task: supporting of FPGA electronic designs verification, which are included into modules of digital I&C platforms, and also harmonization of FPGA electronic designs verification and validation processes according to requirements of IEC 62566 draft “Nuclear Power Plants – I&C systems important for safety – Selection and application of complex electronic components for systems implementing functions of А class”.

Status: active.

Cyber Security

Project task: performance of analysis and assessment of I&C systems (including their components) cyber security, development processes of I&C systems, as well as technologies used in such processes. Analysis of vulnerabilities and justification of the choice of countermeasures and guidelines related to increasing of security level against information threats, including FPGA technology.

Status: active.

Development of Glossary of terms

Project task: development and supporting of glossary of terms and titles of normative documents to perform technical translations.

Status: active.

Assessment of diversity

Project task: selection of types and justification of application of diversity principles in development of I&C systems and their components. Performance of Defense-in-Depth and Diversity Analysis for systems with version redundancy. Development of methodological and tool support for D3 Analysis.

Status: active.

Analysis of Normative Requirements and Formation of Normative Profiles on Projects

Project task: analysis of normative documents of different levels to set up a correspondence between the requirements of various documents and licensing systems (Ukraininan, US NRC, IEC 61508(SIL3), Brazil and other countries). Determination of compliance criteria and development of procedure for comparative analysis of normative requirements to I&C systems, considering system classes and customer requirements.

Status: active.

Patenting

Project task: preparation of applications for patents for copyright protection of engineering solutions of the platform and I&C systems, obtaining PCT patents, as well as national patents of Ukraine, Russia, USA, Canada and other countries.

Status: active.

“Independent Engineering Review of I&C Systems (IERICS) in Nuclear Power Plants” Mission by IAEA’s experts

(http://www.iaea.org/NuclearPower/Downloads/I-and-C/IERICS-Missions-2010.pdf)

Project task: maintenance and support of IERICS Mission on independent technical review of NPP I&C systems produced by PC “RPC Radiy”.

Status: complete.

Tempus-MASTAC “MSc and PhD studies in Aerospace Critical Computing”

(www.mastac.org.ua)

Project tasks:

  • preparation of syllabus for master students in “critical computing” specializations;
  • development of lecture courses for master (Software Quality Assessment and Expertise, Dependable Systems, Networks and Services, Fault-Tolerant Embedded PLD-systems, Multi-Version Systems and Technologies for Critical Applications);
  • preparation of element of syllabus and development of lecture courses for postgraduate students (Modeling of Dependable Systems and Networks, Formal Methods of Critical Software Development);
  • creation of information and resource centre for ensuring of required support level for theoretical and practical training of master students and postgraduate students.

Status: complete.

Обсуждение закрыто.

Научно-технический центр исследований и анализа безопасности инфраструктур

Проекты

Tempus-SAFEGUARD «National Safeware Engineering Network of Centres of Innovative Academia-Industry Handshaking»

(www.safeguard.org.ua)

Задачи проекта:

• разработка учебных курсов по внедрению методологии Safety Case для подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов и преподавательских кадров в области Safeware Engineering в тесном взаимодействии с индустриальными и академическими организациями при поддержке европейских партнеров;

• последипломное образование, ориентирующееся на повышение технологического уровня специалистов, непосредственно работающих в критических отраслях;

• предоставление образовательных, инжиниринговых и консультационных услуг для максимально широкого круга предприятий в регионах, занимающихся разработкой, производством и аудитом систем, важных для безопасности (атомная энергетика, авиационные системы, транспорт, медицина).

Статус: текущий.

Сертификация цифровой информационно-управляющей платформы РадийТМ на соответствие требованиям SIL3 (IEC 61508)

Задача проекта: сертификация цифровой информационно-управляющей платформы РадийТМ на соответствие требованиям SIL3 согласно стандарту IEC 61508.

Статус: текущий.

Оценка поставщиков микросхем и инструментальных средств

Задача проекта: проведение анализа системы менеджмента качества компаний, являющихся поставщиками коммерческих компонентов.

Статус: текущий.

Применение методологии Safety Case для оценки информационно-управляющих систем

Задача проекта: оценка информационно-управляющих систем с применением методологии Safety Case.

Статус: текущий.

Оценка эксплуатационной надежности ПТК и их компонентов

Задача проекта: разработка методического и инструментального обеспечения для анализа эксплуатационной надежности микросхем ПЛИС, используемых в составе ПТК. Инструментальное средство должно производить расчет и анализ данных о суммарной наработке микросхем ПЛИС ПТК и систем, в состав которых они входят, а также статистике их отказов.

Статус: текущий.

Выбор инструментальных средств и верификация электронных проектов ПЛИС

Задача проекта: поддержка процессов верификации электронных проектов ПЛИС, входящих в состав модулей цифровых информационно-управляющих платформ, а также приведение процессов верификации и валидации электронных проектов ПЛИС в соответствии с требованиями проекта документа IEC 62566 «Атомные электростанции – Информационные и управляющие системы важные для безопасности – Выбор и использование сложных электронных компонентов для систем реализующих функции категории А».

Статус: текущий.

Информационная безопасность

Задача проекта: выполнение анализа и оценки информационной безопасности ПТК (включая их компоненты), процессов разработки ПТК, а также технологий, используемых в таких процессах. Анализ уязвимостей и обоснование выбора контрмер и рекомендаций по увеличению степени защищенности от информационных угроз, в том числе для технологии ПЛИС.

Статус: текущий.

Разработка глоссария терминов

Задача проекта: разработка, наполнение и поддержка глоссария терминов и наименований нормативных документов с целью выполнения технических переводов.

Статус: текущий.

Оценка диверсности

Задача проекта: выбор видов и обоснование применения принципов разнообразия при разработке ПТК и их компонентов. Проведение анализа уровня диверсности и защиты в глубину (Defense-in-Depth and Diversity Analysis) для систем с версионной избыточностью. Разработка методического и инструментального обеспечения D3 Analysis.

Статус: текущий.

Анализ нормативных требований и формирование нормативных профилей проектов

Задача проекта: анализ нормативных документов различных уровней с целью установления соответствия между требованиями различных документов и систем лицензирования (национальной, US NRC, IEC 61508(SIL3), Бразилии и других стран). Определение критериев соответствия и разработка методики сопоставительного анализа нормативных требований к информационно-управляющим системам с учетом классов систем и требований заказчика.

Статус: текущий.

Патентование

Задача проекта: подготовка патентных заявок для защиты авторских прав на технические решения платформы и ПТК путем получения патентов PCT, а также национальных патентов Украины, России, США, Канады и других стран.

Статус: текущий.

Миссия МАГАТЭ по независимой технической оценке ИУС АЭС

(http://www.iaea.org/NuclearPower/Downloads/I-and-C/IERICS-Missions-2010.pdf)

Задача проекта: сопровождение и поддержка Миссии МАГАТЭ по независимой технической оценке ИУС АЭС производства НПП «Радий».

Статус: завершен.

Tempus-MASTAC «MSc and PhD studies in Aerospace Critical Computing»

(www.mastac.org.ua)

Задачи проекта:

• подготовка учебного плана магистров по специализациям «критический компьютинг»;

• разработка лекционных курсов для магистров (Software Quality Assessment and Expertise (оценка качества и экспертиза критическом программного обеспечения), Dependable Systems, Networks and Services (Гарантоспособные системы, сети и сервисы), Fault-Tolerant Embedded PLD-systems (Отказоустойчивые Встроенные системы на программируемой логике), Multi-Version Systems and Technologies for Critical Applications (Многоверсионные системы и технологии для систем критическом применения));

• подготовка элементов учебного плана и разработка лекционных курсов для аспирантов (Modeling of Dependable Systems and Networks (Моделирование гарантоспособных систем и сетей), Formal Methods of Critical Software Development (Формальные методы разработки критического программного обеспечения));

• создание информационно-ресурсного центра для обеспечения необходимого уровня поддержки теоретической и практической подготовки магистров и аспирантов.

Статус: завершен.

Обсуждение закрыто.